We’re so sad to see you go, but if you wish to leave – we can help make that a smooth & easy transition.
- Firstly, ensure you’ve requested cancellation of your products via the client area. Simply use the “Request Cancellation” button on each of the product pages.
- Then, submit a ticket to our friendly support team, who will be able to delete your account and data entirely.
Remember, this is a non-reversible action. Once your account is deleted, all data will be lost & you will be unable to login .
However, if you change your mind, you’re more than welcome to sign up again and start broadcasting!